Close Menu

IIT Stuart Celebrates BGS Induction and Business Achievement Award

IIT Stuart Beta Gamma SigmaIIT Stuart celebrated its newest members in the Beta Gamma Sigma honor society on May 1, with more than 40 students inductees and faculty inductee Elizabeth Durango-Cohen, Associate Professor of Operations Management.

The ceremony, held in conjunction with IIT Stuart’s celebration of the 125th Anniversary of Illinois Institute of Technology, also recognized John P. Calamos, Sr. (ECON ‘63, M.B.A. ‘70) as the 2015 Business Achievement Award Recipient and 2015 Chapter Honoree.

Beta Gamma Sigma CEO Christina Carosella, IIT President John Anderson, and IIT Provost Alan Cramb were among the guests. View photos