Close Menu

ASPA Greater Chicago Chapter 2015 Awards

Event Date: 

May 1, 4:00pm to 6:00pm


IIT Stuart Downtown Campus
565 W Adams Street
10th Floor
Chicago, IL 60661

ASPA ChicagoAmerican Society for Public Administration (ASPA)'s Chicago chapter will host an awards ceremony and reception on Friday, May 1, from 4-6 p.m. at the Downtown Campus 10th Floor.

For over 25 years, ASPA Chicago has recognized outstanding public administration students and alumni from Chicago area graduate public administration schools. 

This year, IIT Stuart has nominated Reynaldo Serrato for Outstanding Student and Holli Pryor-Harris for Outstanding Alumna. Serrato, a Chicago police officer and decorated U.S. Marine, has achieved a record of academic excellence at IIT, earning a 4.0 grade point average and demonstrating superior research, evaluation, and communication skills. Pryor-Harris is the Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Academic Affairs at IIT. She has personally mentored more than 100 graduate assistants over the past decade. She is a member of the Midwest Association of Graduate Schools and also serves as principal investigator and institutional representative for the Diversifying Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Grant Program. Andy Shaw, President and CEO of the Better Government Administration, will also be honored with ASPA's Adlai Stevenson's Award for Outstanding Public Service for his work combatting corruption in Illinois.